Connect
To Top

#LACreatives: the local artists who inspire us

Through a mix of mediums, formats and perspectives local artists illuminate the unknown, color the previously black-and-white and add depth to our understanding of our surroundings, our lives, circumstances and more. Through our research process for the Thought provokers series we’ve come across so many works of art that have inspired us and we’d like to share some of our favorites we you below.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#35mm #kodak #portra400 Early work

A post shared by Yarden Lior (@yardenlior) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

If I look nervous that’s because I’m walking on an escape ladder 8 stories above the road 🤷🏻‍♂️

A post shared by Jan Verborg (@jan.verb) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

The Arrangement. @jemappellepaige A little throwback to a shoot I did for @officialstockroom 😁

A post shared by Rick Craft (@rickcraft) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#throwback to SURVIVAL SKILLS // supported by @panavisionofficial and fueled by @sourpatchkids ⚡️

A post shared by ALLIE SCHULTZ (@allie.schultz) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Gotta get that Brooklyn magic 👀 // 📸 @kyle_sorvig

A post shared by Shane Collins (@shane.shoots) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

10 years contest 20/30 #skateboard #director

A post shared by KARIM MEG / DIRECTOR / LA (@karimmegdirector) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I’ll Tumble 4 Ya 💪🏽❤️

A post shared by Kyle Pahlow (@kylepahlow) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#filmmaking #cinematography #cameraoperator #cameraop #camop

A post shared by Fady Hadid (@fhadid) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Girl, Mali, 2011 #bnw #bw #mali #girl #baby #mosque #westafrica #nigerriver

A post shared by Julian Amaru Estrada DFP (@julian_amaru) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

New @lando_chill video dropped today!

A post shared by Symeon Platts (@symeonsap) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Night light #bts #kinoflo #bw #behindthescenes #light #red #behindthescenes #film

A post shared by Jay Ruggieri (@jayruggieri) on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Local Guide